Thursday, 23 September 2010

Masters of Luxor

And here's the cover for the other lost first Doctor story, The Masters of Luxor, by Anthony Coburn, the writer of the first-ever Doctor Who story An Unearthly Child. It was published in September 1992 by Titan Books

Read more about it here on the Who wiki.

Other titles released in the series were:

The Tribe of Gum
The Tomb of the Cybermen
The Talons of Weng-Chiang
The Daleks
The Daemons
The Power of the Daleks
Ghost Light
Galaxy 4
The Crusade

Of particular note in this series are The Crusade, Galaxy 4 and Power of the Daleks, which are 'missing episode' stories lost from the BBC's archive (love the way we politely say 'lost' when in fact the Beeb wiped them in full knowledge of what they were doing).

No comments:

Post a Comment